St Mary's University, Twickenham, London

    St Mary's University, Twickenham, London

    United Kingdom
    United Kingdom ,England, Aberdeen
    • Total Students
    • Total Programs
    • Established year
    • Sector
    • Institution Type
    206 Programs Browse all programs related to this institution


    other programs from this University

    Social Media


    St Mary's University, Twickenham, London


    The University's current estate is in four parts. The main campus is on Waldegrave Road in Twickenham within the grounds of Strawberry Hill House, a hall of residence is located at 16 Strawberry Hill Road, the main sports fields are located on the Teddington Lock campus in Broom Road, Teddington, and the new Naylor Library (also on Waldegrave Road) which opened in the autumn of 2015.

    It has also seen a dramatic change in society, particularly in the provision of higher education to all. In response to these changes, St Mary's admitted women for the first time in 1966.

    Whilst St Mary's was primarily concerned with teacher training up to 1975, courses leading to the University of London BA and BSc external degrees had been offered from 1920. In 1967 it became possible to stay for a fourth year to convert the Teacher's Certificate into a BEd degree.

    The first students to gain qualifications under the University of Surrey received their diplomas in 1983 but, with effect from 1983, all students registered with the University of Surrey.

    In July 1986, our first graduates from the University of Surrey received their degrees in Guildford Cathedral. However, St Mary's degree conferment ceremonies are now held in either the campus Chapel, or Westminster Cathedral, London.

    Browse Programs

    Looking for a specific program?
    Unfortunatly we didnt find any Results match your search !