بحثSearchIcon

تحدث معنا

    الجامعة الامريكية في مادبا

    الجامعة الامريكية في مادبا في الأردن 

    هل أنت مهتم بالدراسة في الجامعة الامريكية في مادبا؟
    إليك كل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته كطالب دولي!

    الجامعة الامريكية في مادبا في الأردن

    الجامعة الامريكية في مادبا في الأردن

    الأردن
    الأردن, مادبا
    • سنة التأسيس
      2005
    • قطاع
      القطاع الخاص
    • نوع المؤسسة
      جامعة

    موقع الجامعة الامريكية في مادبا في الأردن

    وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي بالجامعة الامريكية في مادبا في الأردن

    معلومات الاتصال بالجامعة الامريكية في مادبا في الأردن

    • هاتف
      +962 5 3294444
    • البريد إلكتروني
      [email protected]
    • عنوان
      P.O.Box: 2882 Amman 11821 Jordan

    نبذة عن الجامعة الامريكية في مادبا في الأردن

    تأسست الجامعة الامريكية في مادبا (AUM) عام 2005، وهي جامعة خاصة تقع في مادبا، الأردن. مع مجموعة واسعة من برامج الدرجات العلمية، تقدم تجربة أكاديمية وثقافية فريدة للطلاب الدوليين.

    يسعدني أن أرحب بكم في الجامعة الأمريكية في مادبا. الجامعة الأمريكية في مادبا (AUM) هي جامعة غير ربحية في الأردن، تأسست عام 2005 من قبل البطريركية اللاتينية في القدس، بناءً على قرار صادر عن مجلس التعليم العالي الأردني، وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي. يقع الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي في مادبا، وهو حديث ومساحات خضراء. تتمثل الرؤية الإستراتيجية طويلة المدى لجامعة AUM في أن تكون "نقطة انطلاق للتقدم الشخصي والمجتمعي" ومكانًا "حيث يتم متابعة الأخلاق والقيم والنزاهة الأخلاقية في نفس الوقت الذي يتم فيه اكتساب المعرفة والمهارات العلمية"، كما ينعكس في شعار AUM Sapientia et Scientia (الحكمة والمعرفة). بدأت جامعة AUM أعمالها في عام 2005، وقد بارك صاحب السمو البابا بنديكتوس السادس عشر حجر الأساس لها في عام 2009، وقبلت أول فصل جامعي لها في عام 2011، وافتتحها جلالة الملك عبد الله الثاني ابن الحسين رسميًا في مايو 2013.

    AUM معترف بها بالكامل من قبل وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي في الأردن، وهي عضو في اتحاد الجامعات العربية، والاتحاد الدولي للجامعات، واتحاد المهندسين العرب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فهي معتمدة بالكامل من قبل لجنة الاعتماد وضمان الجودة لمؤسسات التعليم العالي على المستوى المؤسسي والبرامجي ومصرح لها بمنح درجات لجميع البرامج من قبل لجنة نيو هامبشاير للتعليم العالي (NHHEC) بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. وفي الآونة الأخيرة، تم إدراج AUM في إطار المؤهلات الوطنية الأردنية من قبل هيئة الاعتماد وضمان الجودة لمؤسسات التعليم العالي.

    الرؤية الإستراتيجية لـ AUM مبنية على النمط الأمريكي للتعليم العالي من حيث تطوير المناهج وطرق التدريس ومنح الدرجات العلمية والتواصل الصناعي والبحث العلمي والصناعي ومتطلبات سوق العمل. علاوة على ذلك، تعتمد AUM بشكل كبير على القيم التعليمية الأمريكية، وخاصة حرية الفكر والنزاهة الأكاديمية واحترام الأفراد.

    تضم AUM سبع كليات في مجالات أكاديمية مختلفة: الهندسة والعلوم والعلوم الصحية وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والأعمال والهندسة المعمارية والتصميم واللغات والاتصالات. تضم AUM مجتمعة أكثر من عشرين مجالًا للتخصص، والتي تعتمد جميعها على معايير التعليم العالي الأمريكية. الهدف الاستراتيجي لـ AUM هو تزويد خريجيها بشهادة جامعية تغير حياتهم من أجل مستقبل أكثر ازدهارًا لأنفسهم وللإنسانية.

    تتجلى ركائز الممارسات الإستراتيجية لـ AUM في نهجنا التدريسي المبتكر، والحياة الطلابية الجامعية المميزة، والأبحاث المتطورة، وبرامج الدراسات العليا من الدرجة الأولى، وتدويل المعايير والسياسات، وفرص الدراسة في الخارج لجميع الطلاب، وقدرات التواصل الصناعية، والموهوبين والمتميزين. خريجون أكفاء ومعدل توظيف من المرتبة الأولى في سوق العمل في الأردن وخارجه. ببساطة، نحن نقوم بإعداد خريجي AUM لعصر الصناعة 4.0 وأكثر! لخريجينا تأثير حيوي على الصناعة والمجتمع على حد سواء.

    تلتزم قيادة AUM بتخريج القادة، وإضفاء الطابع المؤسسي على عملها، وممارسة الإدارة المشتركة، وتعزيز المهمة الإنسانية للتعليم العالي، ودعم الطلاب الأقل حظًا والمؤهلين وتعزيز الحكمة والمعرفة في خدمتها للمجتمع. إن أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين المؤهلين تأهيلاً عاليًا في AUM ملتزمون تمامًا بالعمل معًا من أجل طلابنا وخريجينا لتحقيق أحلامهم.

    نحن ندرك أن طلابنا وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين لدينا لهم قيمة كبيرة في النهوض برؤية البطريركية اللاتينية في القدس وكذلك في إثراء المجتمع الذي يعيشون فيه.

    طلابنا الأحباء، يشرفني أن تكونوا جزءًا من عالم الجامعة الأمريكية في مادبا، حيث يمكنكم تحقيق أحلامكم اللامحدودة وتحقيق مستقبل أفضل لكم وللمجتمع ككل.

    الرؤية :
    ستكون AUM جامعة مشهورة عالميًا لتعليمها الشامل وتفانيها في استخدام الحكمة والعلم لبناء عالم أفضل.

    المهمة:
    AUM مكرسة للتنمية البشرية المتكاملة من خلال التعليم العالي الكاثوليكي مع القيم التي ينطوي عليها هذا مثل النزاهة والسلوك الأخلاقي والحوار والعدالة. وتوليد المعرفة والكفاءات والمهارات من خلال مساعيها الأكاديمية في التدريس والبحث والشراكات الدولية والصناعية والمشاركة المجتمعية.

    تلتزم AUM بالتجارب الأكاديمية والتحويلية الفريدة للتعليم على النمط الأمريكي. تعزز AUM التميز في التعليم العالي من خلال تعريض الطلاب للأنشطة المنهجية والخبرات اللامنهجية التي تشرعهم في رحلة التعلم من أجل التوظيف والتحول الاجتماعي. تسعى AUM جاهدة لتخريج قادة يسترشدون بنور الحقيقة في مجتمع شديد التغير من خلال أعضاء هيئة التدريس المتميزين والموظفين الأكفاء والحرم الجامعي المتطور وموارد التعلم الحديثة.

    القيم :
    لتحقيق مهمة AUM، نحن ملتزمون بالتنمية البشرية المتكاملة بما يتماشى مع القيم الكاثوليكية ونظام التعليم العالي على النمط الأمريكي من خلال رعاية وتعزيز:
    التنوع بين الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين من مختلف الخلفيات والأعراق والأجناس والأديان
    التسامح والعدالة
    العافية العاطفية
    السلوك الأخلاقي
    المغامرة والإبداع
    الإنتاجية والكفاءة
    المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات
    الشفافية والحكم الرشيد

    اقرأ المزيد 

    متطلبات التقديم بالجامعة الامريكية في مادبا في الأردن

    يمكن للطلبة الحاصلين على شهادة الثانوية العامة أو ما يعادلها من خارج الأردن الالتحاق بمؤسسات التعليم العالي مباشرة من خلال المواقع الإلكترونية للجامعات الحكومية والخاصة أو كليات المجتمع المتوسطة حسب معدلهم. تطبق الجامعات نظام الساعات المعتمدة، والذي يسمح للطلاب باختيار المقررات الدراسية حسب خطتهم الدراسية.

    يجب على الطلاب الراغبين في الالتحاق ببرنامج الماجستير أن يكونوا حاصلين على درجة البكالوريوس. علاوة على ذلك، يجب على الطلاب الذين يرغبون في الالتحاق ببرامج الدكتوراه أن يكونوا حاصلين على درجة الماجستير.

    بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يتعين على الطلاب الراغبين في الالتحاق ببرامج الدراسات العليا تقديم شهادة تؤكد مستوى إتقانهم للغة الإنجليزية في اختبار TOEFL أو IELTS. يمكنهم أيضًا إثبات مستوى معين من الكفاءة في اللغة الفرنسية أو الألمانية. وأخيرًا، يمكنهم إجراء اختبار اللغة الإنجليزية الذي تجريه مؤسسة التعليم العالي التي يتقدمون إليها.

    في حال فشل الطالب في إثبات المستوى المطلوب في اللغة الإنجليزية أو الألمانية أو الفرنسية، أو فشل في امتحان معادلة اللغة الإنجليزية، فيمكنه دراسة برنامج تأهيلي في اللغة الإنجليزية في الجامعة حيث يكمل ست ساعات معتمدة إضافية؛ يجب أن يحصل على الحد الأدنى من الدرجات التي تختلف حسب تخصصه.

    سجل الآن بالجامعة الامريكية في مادبا في الأردن

    يمكن للطلاب التقدم للالتحاق بمؤسسات التعليم العالي في الأردن من خلال ما يلي:

    1. التقدم مباشرة إلى مؤسسة التعليم العالي التي يختارونها. تتوفر لدى العديد من مؤسسات التعليم العالي في الأردن خدمات التقديم عبر الإنترنت أو من خلال مكاتب الخدمات الجامعية؛ بينما تقبل بعض المؤسسات الطلبات عبر البريد. تحدد كل مؤسسة للتعليم العالي متطلبات التسجيل الخاصة بها. ولذلك يجب على الطالب المحتمل التواصل مع المؤسسة التي يرغب في التقديم إليها لمعرفة شروط وإجراءات القبول المحددة.
    2. التقديم مباشرة من خلال التطبيق المجاني عبر الإنترنت
    3. التواصل مع مديرية شؤون الطلاب الوافدين بوزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي والتقديم على أي مؤسسة تعليم عالي

    تصفح جامعات أخرى في الأردن

    المفضلة

SearchSearchIcon

Chat With Us

    The American University of Madaba

    The American University of Madaba in Jordan 

    Are you interested in studying at the The American University of Madaba?
    Here is all you need to know as an international student!

    The American University of Madaba in Jordan

    The American University of Madaba in Jordan

    Jordan
    Jordan, Madaba
    • Established year
      2005
    • Sector
      Private
    • Institution Type
      University

    The American University of Madaba in Jordan Destination

    The American University of Madaba in Jordan Social Media

    Contact Information For The American University of Madaba in Jordan

    About The American University of Madaba in Jordan

    Established in 2005, The American University of Madaba (AUM) is a private university located in Madaba, Jordan.With a broad range of degree programs, it offers a unique academic and culturally immersive experience for international students.

    I am delighted to welcome you to the American University of Madaba. The American University of Madaba (AUM) is a not-for-profit university in Jordan, established in 2005 by the Latin Patriarchate of Jerusalem, based on a decision issued by the Higher Education Council of Jordan, Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research. Located in Madaba, its main campus is state-of-the-art and green. AUM’s long-term strategic vision is to be “a stepping stone for personal and community advancement” and a place “where ethics, values and moral integrity are pursued at the same time as knowledge and scientific skills are acquired,” as reflected in AUM’s motto Sapientia et Scientia (Wisdom and Knowledge). AUM broke ground in 2005, had its cornerstone blessed by HH Pope Benedict XVI in 2009, admitted its first undergraduate class in 2011 and was officially inaugurated by His Majesty King Abdullah II ibn Al Hussein in May 2013.

    AUM is fully recognized by the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research in Jordan, a member of the Association of Arab Universities, the International Association of Universities, and the Federation of Arab Engineers. In addition, it is fully accredited by the Accreditation and Quality Assurance Commission for Higher Education Institutions on the institutional and program levels and authorized to grant degrees for all programs by the New Hampshire Higher Education Commission (NHHEC), USA. More recently, AUM has been listed on the Jordan National Qualifications Framework by the Accreditation and Quality Assurance Commission for Higher Education Institutions.

    The strategic vision of AUM is built on an American style of higher education in terms of curiculum development, teaching methods, degree awarding, industry networking, scientific and industry research and labor market requirements. Moreover, AUM relies heavily on American educational values, particularly freedom of thought, academic integrity and respect for individuals.

    AUM has seven faculties in various academic fields: Engineering, Science, Health Sciences, Information Technology, Business , Architecture & Design and Languages & Communication. Combined, AUM has more than twenty areas of specialization, which are all based on American higher education standards. AUM strategic intention is to equip its graduates with a life-changing university degree for a more prosporous future for themselves and humanity.

    The pillars of AUM strategic practices are seen in our innovative teaching approach, distinctive university student life, cutting-edge research, first-class graduate study programs, internationalization of standards and policies, study abroad opportunities for all students, industry networking capacities, talented and competent graduates and first-rank employability rate in the labor market in Jordan and abroad. Simply, we are preparing AUM graduates for the Industry 4.0 era and more! Our graduates have a vital impact on industry and society alike.

    AUM’s leadership is committed to graduating leaders, institutionalizing its work, practicing shared governance, enhancing the humanitarian mission of higher education, supporting less fortunate, yet qualified students and promoting wisdom and knowledge in its service to society. Highly qualified faculty and staff at AUM are fully committed to working together for our students and graduates to fulfill their dreams.

    We recognize that our students, faculty and staff are valuable for the advancement of the Latin Patriarchate of Jerusalem’s vision as well as for the enrichment of the society in which they live.

    Our beloved students, I am honored to have you be part of the universe of the American University of Madaba, where you can realize your unlimited dreams and achieve a better future for you and for the society at large.

    Vision :
    AUM will be an internationally renowned university for its holistic education and its dedication to using wisdom and science to build a better world.

    Mission :
    AUM is dedicated to integral human development through Catholic higher education with the values implied by this such as integrity, ethical conduct, dialogue and justice; and generating knowledge, competencies, skills through its academic endeavors of teaching, research, international and industry partnerships and community engagement.

    AUM is committed to the unique academic and transformative experiences of the American-style education. AUM fosters excellence in higher education through exposing students to curricular activities and extracurricular experiences that embark them on a journey of learning for employability and social transformation. AUM strives to graduate leaders guided by the light of truth in a highly changing society through outstanding faculty members, competent staff, state-of-the-art campus and modern learning resources.
    Values :
    To achieve AUM's mission, we are dedicated to integral human development in line with catholic values and the American-style higher educational system by nurturing and promoting:
    Diversity among students, faculty and staff from different backgrounds, races, genders and religions
    Tolerance and justice
    Emotional wellness
    Ethical conduct
    Enterprising and creativity
    Productivity and efficiency
    Corporate social responsibility
    Transparency and good governance

    Read more 

    Apply Requirements for The American University of Madaba in Jordan

    <p>Students with a high school diploma or its equivalent from outside Jordan can enroll in higher education institutions directly through websites of public and private universities or intermediate community colleges based on their averages. Universities implement the credit hours system, which allows students to choose courses according to their study plan.</p>
    <p>Students wishing to enroll in a master's program must hold a bachelor's degree. Furthermore, students who wish to enroll in doctoral programs must hold a master's degree.</p>
    <p>In addition, students wishing to enroll in postgraduate programs are required to provide a certificate confirming their English proficiency level in a TOEFL or IELTS exam. They could also demonstrate a certain proficiency level in French or German. Lastly, they could take an English language exam held by the higher education institution they apply in.</p>
    <p>In the event that the student fails to prove the required level of English, German or French, or fails the English equivalency exam, they may study a qualifying program in English at the university where they undertake additional six credit hours; he/she must score a minimum grade that varies according to their specialization.</p>

    Apply Now for The American University of Madaba in Jordan

    Students can apply for admission to a higher education institution in Jordan through the following:

    1. Applying directly to the institution of higher education of their choice. Many higher education institutions in Jordan have online application services or through university service offices; while some institutions accept applications through mail. Each higher education institution determines its own enrollment requirements. Therefore, a prospective student should communicate with the institution they wish to apply to in order to know the specific admission requirements and procedures.
    2. Applying directly through the free on-line application
    3. Communicate with the Directorate of International Student Affairs at the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research and apply to any higher education institution

    Browse other university in Jordan

    Wishlist