بحثSearchIcon

تحدث معنا

    جامعة الملك عبدالعزيز في السعودية
    جامعة الملك عبدالعزيز في السعودية

    جامعة الملك عبدالعزيز في السعودية 

    flag

    السعودية, جدة

    ترتيب الجامعةBest Global
    65

    هل أنت مهتم بالدراسة في جامعة الملك عبدالعزيز؟
    إليك كل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته كطالب دولي!

    جامعة الملك عبدالعزيز في السعودية

    جامعة الملك عبدالعزيز في السعودية

    السعودية
    السعودية, جدة
    • مجموع الطلاب
      6821
    • ترتيب الجامعة
      65
    • سنة التأسيس
      1967
    • قطاع
      القطاع العام
    • نوع المؤسسة
      جامعة

    موقع جامعة الملك عبدالعزيز في السعودية

    وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي بجامعة الملك عبدالعزيز في السعودية

    معلومات الاتصال بجامعة الملك عبدالعزيز في السعودية

    • هاتف
      +966 12 695 2008
    • البريد إلكتروني
      [email protected]
    • عنوان
      Abdullah Alsulaiman St.

    نبذة عن جامعة الملك عبدالعزيز في السعودية

    تأسست جامعة الملك عبدالعزيز (KAU) عام 1967، وهي جامعة عامة تقع في جدة، السعودية. حصلت على تصنيف عالمي 143 لعام 2024 حسب موقع تصنيف الجامعات QS العالمي. مع مجموعة واسعة من برامج الدرجات العلمية، تقدم تجربة أكاديمية وثقافية فريدة للطلاب الدوليين.

    تأسست جامعة الملك عبد العزيز عام 1387هـ/1967م، وسميت على اسم المؤسس وأول ملك للمملكة العربية السعودية الحديثة، الملك عبد العزيز بن عبد الرحمن آل سعود. تأسست الجامعة بهدف تعزيز وتوفير التعليم العالي للمنطقة الغربية من المملكة العربية السعودية. وبدعم من الملك فيصل بن عبد العزيز والشيخ حسن بن عبد الله آل الشيخ وزير التعليم الذي ترأس لجنة إنشاء الجامعة، فتحت الجامعة أبوابها للدراسة في عام 1968.

    كان معدل تسجيل الطلاب صغيرًا عندما فتحت جامعة الملك عبد العزيز أبوابها بسنة تحضيرية مصممة لإعداد 68 طالبًا و30 طالبة لمواجهة تحديات برنامج البكالوريوس لمدة أربع سنوات الذي ينتظرهم. وبعد عام واحد، أنشأت الجامعة أول كلية لها وهي كلية الاقتصاد والإدارة، وأعقب ذلك في عام 1970 إنشاء كلية الآداب والعلوم الإنسانية.

    وشيئًا فشيئًا، تحول حرم جامعة الملك عبد العزيز إلى جامعة.

    في عام 1974، قامت جامعة الملك عبد العزيز بالانتقال الرسمي من "جامعة وطنية" إلى "جامعة حكومية"، مما مكنها من النمو بمساعدة الدعم المالي والتنظيمي واللوجستي الحكومي. وفي الوقت نفسه، أصبحت كلية الشريعة وكلية الدراسات العليا، اللتان تأسستا في مكة عام 1369هـ/ 1949م، جزءاً من جامعة الملك عبد العزيز قبل أن تندرجا تحت مظلة جامعة أم القرى بعد إنشائها.
    <ر> من موقعها البعيد آنذاك على المحيط الشرقي لمدينة جدة، نمت جامعة الملك عبد العزيز بشكل هائل على مر السنين وتقدم اليوم لمحة عن جامعة حديثة كبرى حيث يبلغ عدد الطلاب المسجلين الآن حوالي 80.000 طالب، وهو رقم بعيد كل البعد عن الفصل الافتتاحي الذي يضم 98 طالبًا. وبالتوازي مع نمو معدلات الالتحاق، نمت سمعة الجامعة أيضًا بشكل كبير، وتعتبر اليوم واحدة من أفضل مؤسسات التعليم العالي في المملكة.

    يتألف الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي لجامعة الملك عبد العزيز في جدة من حرم للرجال وحرم للنساء، وهو ما يتوافق مع التقاليد الإسلامية. الحرمين الجامعيين متطابقان، حيث يقدم كل منهما للطلاب نفس المرافق الثقافية والترفيهية والرياضية بالإضافة إلى المكتبات التي تقدم أحدث التقنيات للطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس. على مدار ما يقرب من خمسة عقود من وجودها، تركت جامعة الملك عبد العزيز علامة لا تمحى على الساحة التعليمية في المملكة والشرق الأوسط والعالم بأسره، حيث ركزت جهودها على إعداد الطلاب للوظائف الواقعية التي تنتظرهم.
    < ر> ويمتد تأثير الجامعة إلى جميع أنحاء المملكة، حيث أنشأت فروعًا وأطلقت جامعات فرعية أصبحت مؤسسات مستقلة للتعليم العالي. أنشأت جامعة الملك عبد العزيز جامعة طيبة بالمدينة المنورة، والتي استقلت عام 1424هـ/2003م؛ جامعة تبوك وجامعة جيزان، وكلاهما أصبحا منذ ذلك الحين مؤسستين مستقلتين؛ وجامعة الحدود الشمالية وكلية عرعر وكلية رفحاء.

    اقرأ المزيد 

    تصنيف جامعة الملك عبدالعزيز في السعودية

    تصفح جامعات أخرى في السعودية

    المفضلة

SearchSearchIcon

Chat With Us

    King Abdulaziz University

    King Abdulaziz University in Saudi Arabia 

    flag

    Saudi Arabia, Jeddah

    University RankBest Global
    65

    Are you interested in studying at the King Abdulaziz University?
    Here is all you need to know as an international student!

    King Abdulaziz University in Saudi Arabia

    King Abdulaziz University in Saudi Arabia

    Saudi Arabia
    Saudi Arabia, Jeddah
    • Total Students
      6821
    • University Rank
      65
    • Established year
      1967
    • Sector
      Public
    • Institution Type
      University

    King Abdulaziz University in Saudi Arabia Destination

    King Abdulaziz University in Saudi Arabia Social Media

    Contact Information For King Abdulaziz University in Saudi Arabia

    About King Abdulaziz University in Saudi Arabia

    Established in 1967, King Abdulaziz University (KAU) is a public university located in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. It has a global ranking of 143 for the year 2024 according to QS World University Rankings’ website.With a broad range of degree programs, it offers a unique academic and culturally immersive experience for international students.

    King Abdulaziz University, founded in 1387H/1967G, is named after the founder and first King of modern-day Saudi Arabia, King Abdulaziz bin Abdul Rahman al Saud. The University came into existence with the aim of promoting and providing higher education to the western region of Saudi Arabia. With the support of King Faisal bin Abdulaziz and Sheikh Hasan bin Abdullah al A-Sheikh, Minister of Education who chaired the committee for establishing the University, the University opened its doors for classes in 1968.

    Student enrolment was small when KAU opened its doors with a Preparation Year designed to prepare the 68 male students and the 30 female students for the challenges of the four-year undergraduate program awaiting them. One year later, the University founded its first faculty, the Faculty of Economics and Administration and followed that up in 1970 with the establishment of the Faculty of Arts and Humanities.

    Little by little, the KAU campus was becoming a university.

    In 1974, KAU made the official transition from a “national university” to a “government university”, enabling it to grow with the aid of the government’s financial, organizational, and logistical support. At the same time, the College of Shariah and the College of Graduate Studies, originally founded in Makkah in 1369H/1949G, were made a part of KAU before falling under the umbrella of Umm Al-Qura University after it was established.

    From its then-remote location on Jeddah’s eastern perimeter, King Abdulaziz University has grown tremendously over the years and today presents the profile of a major modern University with student enrolment now hovering around 80,000, a far cry from its inaugural class of 98 students. Paralleling the growth of enrolment, the University’s reputation has also grown exponentially and today it is considered one of the top institutions of higher education in the Kingdom.

    KAU’s main campus in Jeddah comprises both a men’s and women’s campus, which is in accordance with Islamic custom. The two campuses are identical, with each offering students the same cultural, recreational, and athletic facilities as well as libraries that offer the most up-to-date technology to students and faculty members. Over its nearly five decades of existence, KAU has made an indelible mark on the educational terrain of the Kingdom, the Middle East, and the entire world, focusing its efforts on preparing students for the real-world jobs awaiting them.

    The University’s influence stretches to all corners of the Kingdom, establishing branches and launching satellite campuses that have gone on to become independent institutions of higher education. KAU established Taibah University in Al-Madinah Al-Munawarah, which became independent in 1424H/2003G; Tabouk University and Jizan University, both of which have since become independent institutions; and the North Borders University as well as ArAr College and Rafha College.

    Read more 

    King Abdulaziz University in Saudi Arabia Ranking

    Browse other university in Saudi Arabia

    Wishlist