بحث

تحدث معنا

    ماجستير في العلوم الجغرافية المكانية البيئية [P7B]
    اذهب إلى جامعة تسمانيا
    جامعة تسمانيا

    ماجستير في العلوم الجغرافية المكانية البيئية [P7B]

    جامعة تسمانيا

    جامعة تسمانيا

    flag

    أستراليا, هوبارت

    ترتيب الجامعةQS Ranking
    310

    المعلومات الرئيسية

    مستوى البرنامج

    ماجستير - مواد

    نوع الدراسة

    دوام كامل

    كيفية الدراسة

    في الحرم الجامعي

    كود البرنامج

    106224C

    الحرم الجامعي

    Hobart

    لغة التعليم

    إنجليزي

    تواريخ البدء والمواعيد النهائية لتقديم الطلبات

    تواريخ البدء مواعيد التقديم29-يناير-2024
    البدئ بالتقديم للبرنامج

    قم بزيارة موقع البرنامج الرسمي لمزيد من المعلومات

    المدة الدراسية 2 سنوات
    الرسوم الدراسية
    AUD 75,804 
    تاريخ البدء 29-يناير-2024

    ماجستير في العلوم الجغرافية المكانية البيئية [P7B]

    نبذة

    أصبحت التحديات البيئية معقدة بشكل متزايد، وتتطلب مشكلات مثل إدارة حرائق الغابات وتغير المناخ متخصصين ذوي مهارات عالية. يجب أن يكون المتخصصون في مجال البيئة قادرين على تحليل مجموعة متنوعة من المعلومات، بما في ذلك البيانات المعينة، للتكيف مع الأزمات الحالية. أصبح العمل كالمعتاد غنيًا بالبيانات بشكل متزايد، ويضعنا نظام معلومات الأراضي في تسمانيا في وضع محظوظ يسمح لنا باستخدام المعلومات الجغرافية المكانية في العديد من التخطيط والقرارات اليومية عبر مجموعة واسعة من القطاعات.

    ستعلمك هذه الدورة كيفية دمج المعرفة الجغرافية المكانية والبيئية لتقديم توصيات عملية لتعزيز القرارات المتعلقة بالأماكن - سواء كانت طبيعية في الغالب أو مناطق حضرية للغاية. إن المزيج الفريد من المهارات البيئية والجغرافية المكانية في بيئة تعليمية عملية قائمة على الحالات سيضع الخريجين جيدًا في مهنة مثيرة.

    ستطبق المهارات في أنظمة المعلومات الجغرافية والاستشعار عن بعد لمعالجة المشكلات المعقدة المرتبطة بإدارة النظم البيئية وتعزيز الممارسات المستدامة. هناك طلب كبير على هذه المهارات من قبل أصحاب العمل الحكوميين والصناعيين، وسوف تستفيد من علاقاتنا الوثيقة مع المهنة والتعلم المتكامل مع العمل.

    خريج يتمتع بالمهارات اللازمة لمعالجة المشكلات المعقدة مثل تغير المناخ، وكيفية استخدام البيانات المكانية لفهم المناظر الطبيعية المتغيرة.

    يعمل خريجو هذه الدورة عادةً في الحكومة المحلية وحكومات الولايات والمنظمات غير الربحية والقطاع الخاص. هناك طلب كبير على الأشخاص الذين يتمتعون بمزيج من المهارات البيئية والتقنية، حيث يضم أصحاب العمل مستشارين بيئيين. يمكن للخريجين إجراء بحث ميداني ورسم خرائط وإعداد تقرير عن تلك النتائج. يمكنهم الجمع بين هذه المهارات العملية والتحقيقات المكتبية والتحليلات المكانية. تحتاج جميع أجزاء المجتمع إلى اتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة بشأن القضايا المعقدة المتعلقة بالتنوع البيولوجي وتغير المناخ والاستجابات لحرائق الغابات والمدن الصالحة للعيش، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر. وقد تم تجهيز خريجي هذه الدورة لمواجهة هذه التحديات.

    المتطلبات

    شروط القبول

    يتطلب القبول في معظم دورات الدراسات العليا في جامعة تسمانيا مؤهلات تعادل درجة البكالوريوس الأسترالية. يجب على المتقدمين تحقيق الدرجة المطلوبة في دراساتهم المؤهلة، واستيفاء أي مواد مطلوبة مسبقًا، واستيفاء متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية ليكونوا مؤهلين للحصول على العرض.

    متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية

    بالنسبة للطلاب الذين لا يستوفون متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية من خلال الجنسية أو الدراسات السابقة باللغة الإنجليزية في بلد معتمد، يجب تقديم الأدلة يجب تقديم اختبار اللغة الإنجليزية المعتمد الذي تم إكماله خلال العامين الماضيين. راجع صفحة متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية لمزيد من المعلومات.

    المتطلبات المحددة للدورة

    للتأهل للحصول على 12 وحدة MEnvGeoSci، يجب أن تكون حاصلاً حاليًا على درجة البكالوريوس في مجال العلوم البيئية أو الجغرافية المكانية، أو درجة البكالوريوس في أي تخصص وشهادة / دبلوم الدراسات العليا في مجال العلوم البيئية أو الجغرافية المكانية التي تغطي المعرفة الأساسية لمكونات النظام البيئي والعمليات البيئية ومبادئ الإدارة البيئية أو أكملت بنجاح إما نظم المعلومات الجغرافية أو وحدات الاستشعار عن بعد. سيُطلب من الطلاب الذين لا يحملون درجة البكالوريوس أو شهادة الدراسات العليا / الدبلوم في مجال العلوم البيئية أو الجغرافية المكانية إكمال برنامج الماجستير لمدة عامين في 16 وحدة.

    متطلبات دورة اللغة الإنجليزية

    • جميع طرق تلبية متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية بجامعة تسمانيا لها فترة صلاحية مدتها سنتان ما لم تتضمن مؤهلًا خاصًا ببلد ما كما هو مذكور أدناه.
    • تحتوي كل دورة تقدمها جامعة تسمانيا على الحد الأدنى من متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية للالتحاق كما هو موضح أدناه. يجب على المتقدمين أيضًا تلبية متطلبات القبول الأكاديمي لكل دورة.
    • المتقدمون المؤهلون من أحد برامج جامعة تسمانيا، ويعتزمون الحصول على التسجيل المهني ليصبحوا ممارسين في أستراليا، قد يحتاجون إلى تلبية معايير تسجيل اللغة الإنجليزية الخاصة بوكالة الاعتماد المهني ذات الصلة.
    • في الظروف الاستثنائية أو الحالات التي لا تغطيها الفئات الموضحة أدناه، يمكن النظر في أشكال متعددة من الأدلة على أساس كل حالة على حدة من قبل المدير التنفيذي لعمليات الطلاب بالتشاور مع مدير الجودة الأكاديمية والجودة الأكاديمية المعايير.
    • تحتفظ الجامعة بالحق في مطالبة أي متقدم بالخضوع لاختبار اللغة الإنجليزية.

    فرص العمل

    يعد سوق العمل للأشخاص الذين يتمتعون بمزيج من مهارات العلوم البيئية والجغرافية المكانية قويًا ويزداد قوة حيث تعمل مشاريع البنية التحتية المرتبطة بالتعافي من فيروس كورونا على زيادة الطلب داخل الحكومات المحلية والاستشارات البيئية. يطلب أصحاب العمل باستمرار من خريجي البيئة الذين لديهم معرفة متطورة وقدرة على إنشاء البيانات المكانية وتحليلها وتقديمها بالإضافة إلى القدرة على إجراء العمل الميداني البيئي ولديهم معرفة بالتخطيط البيئي. إن الجمع بين المهارات الجغرافية المكانية التقنية والمهارات البيئية يجعل الخريجين أكثر قابلية للتوظيف من دورة البيئة في حد ذاتها.

    يتمتع فريق التدريس لدينا بموقع مثالي لتدريب المتخصصين في الجغرافيا المكانية. لقد حصلنا على تصنيف أعلى من المعيار العالمي (ERA 5) للأداء البحثي المتميز ونزود الطلاب بتجارب فريدة ترتبط ارتباطًا مباشرًا بتقديم تجربة مميزة ومرتكزة على المكان.

    تمنح المهارات الجغرافية المكانية المتخصصة للخريجين إمكانية الوصول إلى مجموعة من الوظائف على مستوى المبتدئين مع الحكومة أو الصناعة أو المنظمات غير الهادفة للربح، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

      ${ 7} مسؤول مشروع بيئي
    • مستشار بيئي
    • عالم بيئي
    • فني بيئي
    • مسؤول نظم معلومات جغرافية ${16 }
    • مسؤول الموارد الطبيعية
    • مسؤول مشروع البيئة الطبيعية
    • مستشار الاستدامة

    التقدير المهني

    معلومات الرسوم

    الرسوم الدراسية

    AUD 75,804 

    كيفية التقديم

    الخطوة 1: اختر الدورة التدريبية الخاصة بك وابحث عنها

    الخطوة 2: قم بإعداد مستنداتك

    الخطوة 3: قم بتقديم طلبك

    الخطوة 4 : اقبل عرضك

    جامعة تسمانيا

    ماجستير في العلوم الجغرافية المكانية البيئية [P7B]

    جامعة تسمانيا

    [object Object]

    أستراليا,

    هوبارت

    برامج مشابهة

    برامج أخرى قد تكون ضمن اهتماماتك

    ابحث عن المزيد من البرامج
    المفضلة

Search

Chat With Us

    Master of Environmental Geospatial Science [P7B]
    Go to University of Tasmania
    University of Tasmania

    Master of Environmental Geospatial Science [P7B]

    University of Tasmania

    University of Tasmania

    flag

    Australia, Hobart

    University RankQS Ranking
    310

    Key Facts

    Program Level

    Master by Course Work

    Study Type

    Full Time

    Delivery

    On Campus

    Course Code

    106224C

    Campuses

    Hobart

    Program Language

    English

    Start & Deadlines

    Next Intake Deadlines29-Jan-2024
    Apply to this program

    Go to the official application for the university

    Duration 2 year(s)
    Tuition Fee
    AUD 75,804  / total
    Next Intake 29-Jan-2024

    Master of Environmental Geospatial Science [P7B]

    About

    Environmental challenges are becoming increasingly complex and problems like bushfire management and climate change requires highly skilled professionals. Environment professionals need to be able to analyse a variety of information, including mapped data, to adapt to the current crises. Business as usual is becoming increasingly data-rich and Tasmania's Land Information System puts us in the fortunate position of being able to use geospatial information for many planning and day-to-day decisions across a wide range of sectors.

    This course will teach you to integrate geospatial and environmental knowledge to make practical recommendations for enhancing decisions around places – both predominantly natural through to highly urban. The unique combination of environmental and geospatial skills in a pragmatic, case-based learning environment will place graduates well for an exciting career.

    You will apply skills in geographical information systems and remote sensing to address complex problems associated with managing ecosystems and fostering sustainable practices. These skills are in high demand by government and industry employers, and your will benefit from our close connections with the profession and work-integrated learning.

    Graduate with the skills to tackle complex problems such as climate change, and how to use spatial data to understand changing landscapes.

    Graduates of this course typically work for local and state government, not-for-profits, and  the private sector. People with a combination of environmental  and technical skills are in demand, with employers including environmental consultants. Graduates can conduct field research and map and report on those findings. They can combine these practical skills with desktop investigations and spatial analyses. All parts of society are needing to make informed decisions about complex issues to do with biodiversity, climate change, bushfire responses and liveable cities, to name a few. Graduates of this course are equipped to tackle these challenges.

    Requirements

    Entry Requirements

    Admission to most postgraduate coursework courses at the University of Tasmania require qualifications equivalent to an Australian bachelor degree. Applicants must achieve the required grade in their qualifying studies, meet any prerequisite subjects, and meet English language requirements to be eligible for an offer.

    English Language Requirements  

    For students who do not meet the English Language Requirement through citizenship or prior studies in English in an approved country, evidence of an approved English language test completed within the last 2 years must be provided. See the English Language Requirements page for more information.

    Course Specific Requirements

    To qualify for a 12 unit MEnvGeoSci, you must currently hold a Bachelor degree in an environmental or geospatial sciences area, or a Bachelor degree in any discipline and a Graduate Certificate/Diploma in an environmental or geospatial sciences area covering the fundamental knowledge of either ecosystem components, ecological processes, and principles of environmental management or have successfully completed either GIS or remote sensing units. Students who do not hold a Bachelor or Graduate Certificate/Diploma in an environmental or geospatial sciences area will be required to complete a 2-year, 16 unit masters.

    English Program Requirements

    • All methods of meeting University of Tasmania English language requirements have a validity period of 2 years unless involving a country specific qualification as listed below.
    • Each course offered by the University of Tasmania has a minimum English language requirement for entry as listed below. Applicants must also meet the academic entry requirements for each course.
    • Applicants who qualify from a University of Tasmania program, and intend to gain professional registration to become a practitioner in Australia, may need to meet the relevant Professional Accrediting Agency's English language registration standard.
    • In exceptional circumstances or cases not covered by the categories outlined below, multiple forms of evidence may be considered on a case by case basis by the Executive Director, Student Operations in consultation with the Director, Academic Quality and Standards.
    • The University reserves the right to require that any applicant be required to undergo a test of English language.

    Career

    The job market for people with a combination of environment and geospatial science skills is strong and getting stronger as infrastructure projects associated with COVID recovery ramp up demand within local government and environmental consultancies. Employers consistently ask for environment graduates who have a sophisticated knowledge and ability to create, analyse and present spatial data as well as being able to conduct environmental fieldwork and have knowledge of environmental planning. The combination of technical geospatial skills with environmental skills makes graduates more employable than an environment course on its own.

    Our teaching team is in an ideal position to train geospatial professionals. We are ranked above world standard (ERA 5) for outstanding research performance and provide students with unique experiences that directly relates to delivering a distinctive and place-based experience.

    Specialist geospatial skills give graduates access to a range of jobs at both entry-level with government, industry or a not-for-profit, including the following:

    • Environmental Project Officer
    • Environmental Consultant
    • Environmental Scientist
    • Environmental Technician
    • Geographic Information Systems Officer
    • Natural Resource Officer
    • Natural Environment Project Officer
    • Sustainability Advisor

    Professional Recognition

    Fee Information

    International students should refer to the International Students course fees page to get an indicative course cost.

    Tuition Fee

    AUD 75,804 

    How to Apply

    STEP 1: Choose and research your course

    STEP 2: Prepare your documents

    STEP 3: Lodge your application

    STEP 4: Accept your offer

    University of Tasmania

    Master of Environmental Geospatial Science [P7B]

    University of Tasmania

    [object Object]

    Australia,

    Hobart

    Similar Programs

    Other interesting programs for you

    Find More Programs
    Wishlist