بحث

تحدث معنا

    ماجستير في الحفاظ على المناطق المحمية [P7C]
    اذهب إلى جامعة تسمانيا
    جامعة تسمانيا

    ماجستير في الحفاظ على المناطق المحمية [P7C]

    جامعة تسمانيا

    جامعة تسمانيا

    flag

    أستراليا, هوبارت

    ترتيب الجامعةQS Ranking
    310

    المعلومات الرئيسية

    مستوى البرنامج

    ماجستير - مواد

    نوع الدراسة

    دوام كامل

    كيفية الدراسة

    في الحرم الجامعي

    كود البرنامج

    106222E

    الحرم الجامعي

    Hobart

    لغة التعليم

    إنجليزي

    تواريخ البدء والمواعيد النهائية لتقديم الطلبات

    تواريخ البدء مواعيد التقديم26-يونيو-2024
    البدئ بالتقديم للبرنامج

    قم بزيارة موقع البرنامج الرسمي لمزيد من المعلومات

    المدة الدراسية 2 سنوات
    الرسوم الدراسية
    AUD 72,141 
    تاريخ البدء 26-يونيو-2024

    ماجستير في الحفاظ على المناطق المحمية [P7C]

    نبذة

    تغطي المناطق المحمية أكثر من 15% من مساحة اليابسة العالمية، و20% من الأراضي الأسترالية، و40% من تسمانيا. يعد الحفاظ على هذه الأراضي المهمة وإدارتها بشكل فعال أمرًا أساسيًا لتحقيق أهداف الحفظ العالمية والتنمية المستدامة. يحتاج متخصصو الحفاظ على البيئة إلى التدريب على جوانب الحوكمة والتخطيط والإدارة من أجل ضمان أن عقارات المنطقة المحمية تحافظ بشكل فعال على الطبيعة وفوائد الطبيعة للناس.

    ستزودك هذه الدورة بالمعرفة والمهارات المطلوبة من قبل المتخصصين المعاصرين في الحفاظ على المناطق المحمية الذين يعملون في مناصب إدارية أو إدارية متوسطة أو عليا. يغطي هذا المقرر ممارسات الحوكمة والتخطيط والإدارة في المناطق المحمية الحكومية والخاصة والمجتمعية، بالإضافة إلى سياقات المناظر الطبيعية الأوسع. وتتم معالجة المناطق المحمية البرية والمياه العذبة والبحرية. سوف تطبق مهارات في الحكم والتخطيط والإدارة لمعالجة مشاكل الحفظ المعقدة عبر المناظر الطبيعية وداخل المناطق المحمية.

    تم تصميم الدورة لتلبية الكفاءات الدولية لمخططي المناطق المحمية المحددة من قبل اللجنة العالمية للمناطق المحمية التابعة للاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على أدوار الحوكمة والإدارة المتوسطة والعليا. يضمن هيكل الدرجة أن يكون لدى الخريجين مجموعة كاملة من المهارات المطلوبة لمخططي ومديري المناطق المحمية في الأدوار العليا. ويتم تسهيل التعلم التجريبي من خلال المكونات الميدانية داخل الوحدات الأساسية، والتي تنطوي على الخبرة العملية لأنشطة عالم العمل في البيئات الطبيعية. يُتاح للطلاب المزيد من الفرص لتخصيص تعلمهم من خلال استكشاف اختياري لتسهيل موضوعات الحفظ في تسمانيا بالإضافة إلى وحدة التوظيف الاحترافية في السنة الأخيرة من الدراسة.

    تسمانيا هي المكان المثالي للحصول على درجة علمية تركز على إدارة وإدارة المناطق المحمية. في غضون نصف ساعة من حرم ساندي باي، يمكننا الوصول إلى البيئات البحرية والساحلية والأراضي البور والأراضي الرطبة والأراضي العشبية والغابات والأوكالبتوس الجافة والأوكالبتوس الرطبة والغابات المطيرة والبيئات الطبيعية تحت جبال الألب وجبال الألب، بالإضافة إلى الطبيعة الحضرية. تقع البرية المعترف بها على قائمة التراث العالمي في تسمانيا على بعد ما يزيد قليلاً عن ساعة واحدة بالسيارة. إن طبيعة تسمانيا مميزة ومهمة للغاية لدرجة أن نصف الولاية تقع في محميات وحوالي نصف مساحة هذه المحميات مدرجة ضمن التراث العالمي. وهذا يجعلها وجهة وشيكة لدراسة الحفظ في المناطق المحمية. سيتم مساعدتك في تعلمك من قبل أعضاء هيئة التدريس ذوي السمعة الدولية في مجالات تخصصهم.

    المتطلبات

    شروط القبول

    يتطلب القبول في معظم دورات الدراسات العليا في جامعة تسمانيا مؤهلات تعادل درجة البكالوريوس الأسترالية. يجب على المتقدمين تحقيق الدرجة المطلوبة في دراساتهم المؤهلة، واستيفاء أي مواد مطلوبة مسبقًا، واستيفاء متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية ليكونوا مؤهلين للحصول على العرض.

    متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية

    بالنسبة للطلاب الذين لا يستوفون متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية من خلال الجنسية أو الدراسات السابقة باللغة الإنجليزية في بلد معتمد، يجب تقديم الأدلة يجب تقديم اختبار اللغة الإنجليزية المعتمد الذي تم إكماله خلال العامين الماضيين. راجع صفحة متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية لمزيد من المعلومات.

    المتطلبات المحددة للدورة

    يجب أن يكون المرشحون للحصول على درجة الماجستير في الحفاظ على المناطق المحمية مؤهلين للدخول إذا كانوا حاصلين على درجة البكالوريوس في أي تخصص في جامعة تسمانيا أو حاصل على مؤهل (مؤهلات) التعليم العالي الأخرى التي تعتبرها الكلية معادلة لهذا الغرض. المتقدمون الدوليون الذين هم مواطنون ويقيمون حاليًا في بلد ليست اللغة الإنجليزية هي اللغة الرسمية يحتاجون إلى الحصول على درجة 6.5 في اختبار IELTS مع عدم وجود فرقة فردية أقل من 6.0 أو ما يعادلها.

    متطلبات دورة اللغة الإنجليزية

    • جميع طرق تلبية متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية بجامعة تسمانيا لها فترة صلاحية مدتها سنتان ما لم تتضمن مؤهلًا خاصًا ببلد ما كما هو مذكور أدناه.
    • تحتوي كل دورة تقدمها جامعة تسمانيا على الحد الأدنى من متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية للالتحاق كما هو موضح أدناه. يجب على المتقدمين أيضًا تلبية متطلبات القبول الأكاديمي لكل دورة.
    • المتقدمون المؤهلون من أحد برامج جامعة تسمانيا، ويعتزمون الحصول على التسجيل المهني ليصبحوا ممارسين في أستراليا، قد يحتاجون إلى تلبية معايير تسجيل اللغة الإنجليزية الخاصة بوكالة الاعتماد المهني ذات الصلة.
    • في الظروف الاستثنائية أو الحالات التي لا تغطيها الفئات الموضحة أدناه، يمكن النظر في أشكال متعددة من الأدلة على أساس كل حالة على حدة من قبل المدير التنفيذي لعمليات الطلاب بالتشاور مع مدير الجودة الأكاديمية والجودة الأكاديمية المعايير.
    • تحتفظ الجامعة بالحق في مطالبة أي متقدم بالخضوع لاختبار اللغة الإنجليزية.

    فرص العمل

    هناك فرص متنوعة عبر الصناعات الحكومية والخاصة وغير الهادفة للربح. يناسب نطاق المعرفة والمهارات العمل في أي منظر طبيعي ذي قيم طبيعية، بما في ذلك البيئات شديدة التحضر والمناظر الطبيعية الزراعية وكذلك المناطق المحمية للترفيه والحفظ.

    وتشمل هذه السياحة البيئية، وإدارة المناطق الطبيعية، والحماية والتفسير، وإدارة الطوارئ والتخطيط، وإدارة الموارد الطبيعية. سيتم الإعلان عن الوظائف بشكل عام تحت العناوين التالية:

    • مخطط بيئي
    • مدير بيئي
    • عالم بيئي
    • ${ 11} مشغل/مدير السياحة البيئية
    • مسؤول/مدير الموارد الطبيعية
    • حارس/مدير المنتزه
    • مدير الحفاظ على البيئة
    • ${19 } مدير الخدمات الحضرية
    • مستشار بيئي
    • عالم بيئة

    معلومات الرسوم

    الرسوم الدراسية

    AUD 72,141 

    كيفية التقديم

    الخطوة 1: اختر الدورة التدريبية الخاصة بك وابحث عنها

    الخطوة 2: قم بإعداد مستنداتك

    الخطوة 3: قم بتقديم طلبك

    الخطوة 4 : اقبل عرضك

    جامعة تسمانيا

    ماجستير في الحفاظ على المناطق المحمية [P7C]

    جامعة تسمانيا

    [object Object]

    أستراليا,

    هوبارت

    برامج مشابهة

    برامج أخرى قد تكون ضمن اهتماماتك

    ابحث عن المزيد من البرامج
    المفضلة

Search

Chat With Us

    Master of Protected Area Conservation [P7C]
    Go to University of Tasmania
    University of Tasmania

    Master of Protected Area Conservation [P7C]

    University of Tasmania

    University of Tasmania

    flag

    Australia, Hobart

    University RankQS Ranking
    310

    Key Facts

    Program Level

    Master by Course Work

    Study Type

    Full Time

    Delivery

    On Campus

    Course Code

    106222E

    Campuses

    Hobart

    Program Language

    English

    Start & Deadlines

    Next Intake Deadlines29-Jan-2024
    Apply to this program

    Go to the official application for the university

    Duration 2 year(s)
    Tuition Fee
    AUD 72,141  / total
    Next Intake 29-Jan-2024

    Master of Protected Area Conservation [P7C]

    About

    Protected areas cover more than 15% of global land mass, 20% of Australian land, and 40% of Tasmania. Effective conservation and management of this significant land estate is central to achieving global conservation and sustainable development goals.  Conservation professionals need to be trained in aspects of governance, planning and management in order to ensure the protected area estate effectively conserves nature and natures benefits to people.

    This course will provide you with the knowledge and skills required by contemporary protected area conservation professionals working in middle or senior governance or management roles. This course covers governance, planning and management practice in government, private and community-based protected areas, as well as broader landscape contexts. Terrestrial, freshwater and marine protected areas are addressed. You will apply skills in governance, planning, and management to address complex conservation problems across landscapes and within protected areas.

    The course has been designed to meet international competencies for protected area planners specified by the IUCN World Commission on Protected Areas, with a particular focus on middle and senior governance and management roles. The structure of the degree ensures that graduates have the full range of required skills for protected area planners and managers in senior roles. Experiential learning is facilitated through field components within the core units, which involve practical experience of working world activities in natural environments. Students are offered further opportunity to customize their learning through an elective facilitating exploration of conservation topics in Tasmania as well as a capstone professional placement unit in the final year of study.

    Tasmania is the ideal place to undertake a degree focused on protected area governance and management. Within half an hour from the Sandy Bay campus, we access marine, coastal, heathland, wetland, grassland, woodland, dry eucalypt, wet eucalypt, rainforest, subalpine and alpine natural environments, as well as urban nature. The Tasmanian world heritage recognised wilderness is little over an hour's drive away. Tasmanian nature is so distinctive and important that half the State is in reserves and approximately half the area of these reserves is world heritage. This makes it an imminent destination to study conservation in protected areas. You will be helped in your learning by academic staff with international reputations in their subject areas.

    Graduates of this course typically work for local and state government, not-for-profits, and  the private sector. People with a combination of environmental  and technical skills are in demand, with employers including environmental consultants. Graduates can conduct field research and map and report on those findings. They can combine these practical skills with desktop investigations and spatial analyses. All parts of society are needing to make informed decisions about complex issues to do with biodiversity, climate change, bushfire responses and liveable cities, to name a few. Graduates of this course are equipped to tackle these challenges.

    Requirements

    Entry Requirements

    Admission to most postgraduate coursework courses at the University of Tasmania require qualifications equivalent to an Australian bachelor degree. Applicants must achieve the required grade in their qualifying studies, meet any prerequisite subjects, and meet English language requirements to be eligible for an offer.

    English Language Requirements  

    For students who do not meet the English Language Requirement through citizenship or prior studies in English in an approved country, evidence of an approved English language test completed within the last 2 years must be provided. See the English Language Requirements page for more information.

    Course Specific Requirements

    Candidates for the Master of Protected Area Conservation shall be qualified for entry if they hold a bachelor degree in any discipline at the University of Tasmania or hold other tertiary qualification(s) deemed by the College to be equivalent for this purpose.  International applicants who are nationals of and currently reside in a country where English is not the official language require an IELTS of 6.5 with no individual band less than 6.0 or equivalent.

    English Program Requirements

    • All methods of meeting University of Tasmania English language requirements have a validity period of 2 years unless involving a country specific qualification as listed below.
    • Each course offered by the University of Tasmania has a minimum English language requirement for entry as listed below. Applicants must also meet the academic entry requirements for each course.
    • Applicants who qualify from a University of Tasmania program, and intend to gain professional registration to become a practitioner in Australia, may need to meet the relevant Professional Accrediting Agency's English language registration standard.
    • In exceptional circumstances or cases not covered by the categories outlined below, multiple forms of evidence may be considered on a case by case basis by the Executive Director, Student Operations in consultation with the Director, Academic Quality and Standards.
    • The University reserves the right to require that any applicant be required to undergo a test of English language.

    Career

    There are diverse opportunities across government, private and not-for-profit industries. The range of knowledge and skills suit work in any landscape with natural values, including highly urbanised environments, agricultural landscapes as well as areas protected for recreation and conservation.

    These include eco-tourism, natural area management, protection and interpretation, emergency management and planning, and natural resource management. Jobs will generally be advertised under the following titles:

    • Environmental planner
    • Environmental manager
    • Environmental scientist
    • Eco-tourism operator/manager
    • Natural resource officer/manager
    • Park ranger/manager
    • Conservation manager
    • Urban services manager
    • Environmental consultant
    • Ecologist

    Fee Information

    International students should refer to the International Students course fees page to get an indicative course cost.

    Tuition Fee

    AUD 72,141 

    How to Apply

    STEP 1: Choose and research your course

    STEP 2: Prepare your documents

    STEP 3: Lodge your application

    STEP 4: Accept your offer

    University of Tasmania

    Master of Protected Area Conservation [P7C]

    University of Tasmania

    [object Object]

    Australia,

    Hobart

    Similar Programs

    Other interesting programs for you

    Find More Programs
    Wishlist